so?:? This is 100% fake right?

volvo1800

• Replies 50
  • Created
  • Last Reply

Top Posters In This Topic

• Members
Maybe my eyes are going, but in that one pic, it doesn't look like the pickup rings line up properly.

I believe that is an artifact of a bad digital image. If you look at the fretboard inlays, they appear to "sliced" and out of alignment (perhaps it was an artistic choice by the photographer, who is a fan of Picasso).

I'm far from an expert, but I could make no judgment based on those bad pics.

• Members

Either confirm it's fake and state exactly why with evidence or shut the {censored} up.

- The case, if real, is the type issued with non-Custom production Gibsons, and not appropriate for the guitar.

- The headstock is misshapen - too much room between the tuners and open book.

- Tuners are too close to the edge of the headstock.

- The sticker on the back has no business being there.

- It appears to have a rosewood fretboard. No Gibson Les Paul Custom, artist series or not, has a rosewood board.

- The cavity plate is symmetrical - it's asymmetrical on authentic Gibsons.

- The knobs are placed incorrectly. The volume and tone knobs for each pickup should be parallel with the neck/strings, but they're askew. Also, there's more room between the bridge controls than the neck ones, when it should be the same distance for both.

Happy now, prick?

• Members

i still do, its new, got it from a friend slit the sheets with his woman 3200.00 is what he had to have , and if you want it and you have cash its yours ! i got alot going on now send me your phone no. i will call call after get home from doctors office tues afternoon. thanks lee

He emailed me back! ha ha . . . . for a friend. .

• Members