CL free pile amp

gardo

• Members

Okay I saw the ad and had to look. The ad says working so let’s go.

Came home with a Traynor reverb mate 40. I have no experience with these but it was free. The power switch is broken but that should be an easy fix. I noticed it had 2 speakers , I think 8“ so I don’t expect much. .It even has 2 jacks for line out if I want to test that sound guy we talked about.

2CC4BCF2-C983-4E17-9E55-6D969F9DEE45.thumb.jpeg.7fc440eb58bc6b884f333a7dfafb3190.jpeg23AAEA58-6ED0-4D4F-BC1C-78EE397FB630.thumb.jpeg.215e8bb6dacb078199f89a429a6c5658.jpeg

It’s in the back of my truck covered with plastic until I get a chance to check for bugs etc.

Sometime tomorrow I’ll check it out 

Edited by gardo
  • Like 1

• Members
4 hours ago, Mr.Grumpy said:

Probably a STEREO amp with STEREO chorus!!! Probably has a glorious clean tone. 

You may be right . I haven’t tried it out yet.

Right now it’s disassembled for cleaning 

It looks just like a scaled down version of my Princeton Chorus, which is kind of cool 

• Members

It's got a line out too.

2 of them, so now you sound guy can run your set up in stereo. 

It's a win-win.

Remember the Fender Champ tweed  has a 8" speaker. Look at what Clapton did with that amp.

I have a Gibson Les Paul Jr  with an 8" speaker and it rawks.

I think I paid 200 bucks for it new.

eup4a7slxvajpvzdwrjw.jpg

• Thanks 1

• Members

I disassembled the amp and cleaned it up also replaced the power switch with one from the parts bin .

No issues ,everything seems to work as it should. It sounds OK with an ES 335 type at low volume with a little edge.

8CCBD50A-9290-4145-9B61-AD5C38563B19.thumb.jpeg.0a3796b5c9ea3ffa100c393eb7cc8915.jpeg3A78FCD5-0684-4CB2-A77A-3293D2052E04.thumb.jpeg.c9b3746e40b03159cf17798f3884d7f6.jpeg0907201A-7191-4554-891E-5A52497B62A6.thumb.jpeg.c3842c02ab6ce469680fe12ff10857e3.jpegIt really does look like a scaled down Princeton Chorus . 

Not sure if it’s a keeper though 

• Like 1

• Members