I buy too many guitars.

honeyiscool

• Members

I mean, I've been playing for just over five years now and sheesh, the list is dizzying. 42 guitars in 61 months? That's two guitars every three months. Having been employed with a pretty good job has just helped feed the beast. At the same time, the whole hobby is a big part of just having fun with guitars and I feel like I've learned a lot about guitars, and I've also spent a lot of time playing them, too. I think that's good?

Anyway, I just did a walk down the memory lane and these are all the guitars I've ever owned for even a brief period of time. No loaners (few of those, too) or guitars I bought for friends (I've done that too), these are guitars I bought and owned. (*) means I still have it.

Fender Mustangs (5): '69 RI in Sonic Blue CIJ, '65 RI in Dakota Red MIJ, '65 RI in Daphne Blue MIJ, '73 Competition RI in White (*) MIJ, Kurt Cobain in LPB (* but I'm going to sell it) MIJ

Jag-style (6): Fender Blacktop, Fender CIJ, Fender CIJ HH Jaguar Special, Silver Sparkle MIC Jagmaster, Vista Series CIJ Jagmaster (*), Stagg Jag Ripoff w/ 3 pickups

Strat-style (7): Fender Aerodyne Stratocaster, Fender MIJ Strat, Squier Deluxe Strat, Squier Standard Strat, Squier MIC, Fernandes Copy (MIC probably?), SX Short Scale

Tele-style (4): Fender MIM Tele, Squier Avril Lavigne Tele, Squier Bullet HH, some Parts Teles (I would say one full one).

LP/LP Jr-Style (6): Epiphone Les Paul Standard Cherry Burst, Epiphone Les Paul Standard Black, Epiphone LP Special I, Agile AL3500, Douglas Classic TVY, Epiphone LP Custom Pro (* on its way from Sweetwater)

Misc (3): Douglas Hadron 727, Daisy Rock Retro-H Deluxe (*), Daisy Rock Stardust Elite

Acoustics (2): Yamaha APX 500 II (*), Fender CD160 SE 12-String

Hello Kitty Strats (3): Pink #0, Pink #1 (*), Black (*)

Bass Guitars (4): Squier Badtz Maru Bronco Bass (*), Fender Mustang Bass CIJ (*), Fender Musicmaster Bass MIA, Aria Pro CSB 380 (*)