NGD. Never thought I would get one of these.

metal0822

• Members

Well I got an LP:confused: I have always hated these things, but I went in to GC to trade in my BC Rich I have been trying to get rid of for like 300. I figured I would get like 175 and get like a pickup and a pedal and maybe a couple little things if I got lucky. Anyways, the salesman, being an idiot, thought it was like some old bc rich model or something and new of Suffocation. He plugged it in to a horrible peavey 1x8 combo and I heard him secretly talking to the other employees saying it played and sounded really great. So I started trying out some higher end squier teles, and he said he can give me 250 cash or 300 for trade in. So I started playing with a MIM standard tele, and he said he could possibly get me the 379 for my bc rich. At this point I was shocked, and excited. Then I found this LP, which was marked down from 650 to 425 because of shipping damage (knob got crushed against the body, and there is a small crack below the knob. I plugged it in, and it blew me away. It sounds AWESOME, and the setup and intonation are about as perfect as can be. I had to take it home, so I took out 75 bucks and the deal was done. My friend also screwed GC yesterday. He got a brand new GIbson Explorer that was a floor model so its a little dinged up on the edges where there would normally be a body binding....300 bucks! I thought I got a good deal:facepalm: What a great day at GC:) Pics in a minute!

• Members

HNGD, and let me say this: GC is either desperate, or are taking their market research surveys seriously.

Case in point: Last weekend, I went to several Chicago-area GCs looking for something "different" (for me that's from Epis. Squiers, and Fenders). I ended up landing a PRS SE Singlecut brand new with no issues for $450 OTD. The usual selling price is $599, and I believe this one was mismarked to $499, less the 10% discount. Not a bad deal, and I LOVE the guitar !