OT: would you back out of this deal?

PancakeBunny

• Members

I'm trying to buy a mic off someone on TGP and I can't get them to answer how soon after I send them the paypal they plan on shipping the mic.

I've asked several times.

"How soon after the paypal is sent will you be able to ship? What shipper will you use? And... how do I make the payment out? Under Purchase - Goods or Personal - ???"

I've never used paypal before. The seller just wants me to send the paypal to their email and go from there. I'm thinking... not so fast. He says "ASAP" and I want to know how soon is ASAP. I don't want to just give him my money and take him at his word.

• Members

Stop stressing out. It stresses me out and it's not worth it. I'm holding the mic for you, unless nothing happens by the end of the day on Friday. Just let me know when the funds are transferred.

Thanks

Mike

In response to the part I wrote earlier in quotes.

• Members

I wouldn't do it, even if it is just a $60 mic. It's a pretty simple rule for a seller to follow - don't be a db to someone who's buying from you.

Even if you might have come of as pushy(don't know if you did or not), he still doesn't need to act like that. Even if he has every intention of sending it out the minute he receives payment - no excuse to act like that.

If a seller blows off my questions and says, "Just pay me," they can peddle their crap to someone else.

There are fair deals all over the internet and the real world by normal, respectful, good people. If a seller can't be cordial or at least quasi-professional, no thanks. If I wanted to be treated rudely, I'd go to Guitar Center. ;)

Coming from someone who's sold more than bought on the internet. It's really not tough to not be a dick, most of the time.

• Members