Solo act Backing/Accompaniment tracks

TinPan

• Members

Does anyone know where I can buy blues & rock backing tracks that have vocals? I know about the free backing tracks but most dont have actual actual songs with vocals, and most are not the material Im looking for. The blues tracks are just jam tracks for beginers. I have found few mp3's on amazon and found they are of better quality so I would rather pay for quality stuff then have poor quality free stuff. Can anyone point me in the right direction? I would even consider software that I can mix to my liking but like I said I need the vocals as I cant sing a note and dont want to frighten the customers.

I will be using the tracks during live solo preformances at small clubs.

• Members

Let me get this straight... you want to play in public, for money, to backing tracks, with vocals, and just add yourself playing guitar?

Correct, I should have mentioned Im a guitarist, Im solo for now but once I get out there Im sure I'll meet other musicians willing to join in, I need bass drums keys and of course vocals. I will be doing both paid & free gigs, mostly free at first.

• Moderators

Correct, I should have mentioned Im a guitarist, Im solo for now but once I get out there Im sure I'll meet other musicians willing to join in, I need bass drums keys and of course vocals. I will be doing both paid & free gigs, mostly free at first.

Okay, and don't take this the wrong way, but why do you think this is a good plan?

I personally would be surprised if many venues will find this kind of act acceptable as far as entertainment.

I mean, if you really can't sing, why not just go out and play instrumentals?

• Members