What are you guys picking with??

Jeff1979

• Members

Thats quite a point, i think i would have trouble with those!

I bet they took awhile to get used to?

Amazingly, they didn't. Previously, I'd been using Dunlop 0.96mm picks, but I tried a V-Pick after reading rave reviews all over the place. Within about 30 mins, it felt like the most natural thing I'd ever played with. The points aren't as sharp as the picture seems to indicate and even though they're 2.75mm thick, they have slightly beveled edges.

They give an incredible amount of control, actually improve your tone and they never seem to drop out of your hand (now I've said that, I'm bound to drop one at this Saturday's gig...). I seriously can't recommend them enough.

• Members

I've been using a few different V-Picks for 2 years and 364 days. :D

I got my first V-Picks on November 19, 2007. I think that the ones I use now are called Large Pointed, and I got those in 2008.

I just visited Vinni's website and it's incredible how much has changed. More models, colors, revamped website, etc. Good for them!

I lost my first V-Pick 2 or 3 days ago :( At least it was not my Psycho or Big Fattie.

• Members

I used to use the small Jazz III's - I swore by them and used them for 15 years or so. Then one day I went to look for a larger pick for campfire strumming (I kept bashing my finger up strumming with the small pick). I found out that there was a larger version of the Jazz III - the Jazz III-XL. so I bought one - and have used it since. I love the grip on it, never slips or turns. Bright red so if you drop in on stage in dark lighting they are easily located.

I would love to try a V-pick. I have heard good things. I am always on a pick quest. Despite my happiness I seem to think there is a holy grail out there somewhere!

• Members