The best $600.00 and under acoustic thread...

campfirehero

• Members

Care to list some options?

Yamaha FG730S

Johnson Carolina JO27

Epiphone Masterbilt

Recording King

Silver Creek

Martin

I know you can get some good all wood guitars for that price point, or just a solid top for half that as well. So what do you think is the short list for the price range...

Personally I like the masterbilt series, but I've been impressed with the yamaha, and I'm just learning about the johnson models...

• Members

FG730S is a great chioce. The Sitka top give a nice warm sound for strumming and general playing. Check out the Yamaha 6 series. Solid Engelman top, handmade and comes with a very nice pro soft case. I have the LS6 is a nice OM size for Fingerstyle.

Yep. Check out Yamaha...

• Members

the older d-1 used...
;)

That kind of thing only happens if you find a seller as stupid as I was - and I have to assume that this is a pretty rare thing.

Under $600, I'd get me a Yammie LL6 and have enough left over for a cheap hooker and some Triscuits.

• Members

Under $600, I'd get me a Yammie LL6 and have enough left over for a cheap hooker and some Triscuits.

See--I'd skip the Triscuits and go upscale on the hoo-er. In Detroit, that would get you a lot more than in NYC! Hypothetically speaking, of course.

Little known fact--the unemployment rate for prostitutes in Detroit is actually higher than that of the general workforce. No bailout money for them either, at least not from the Feds. Seems unfair, given the fact the financial sector has been screwing the public almost as long as they have.

Oh--guitars. Under $600, I think Masterbilt is a prohibitive favorite.

• Members

You asked about Silver Creeks, I'll tell ya about Silver Creeks.