NEVER USING PRO-MARK STICKS AGAIN

Fendert

• Members

I've been using pro-marks 5B for 8 years now and a fter breaking the day after I buy them 3 times in a row I decided to go to to vic's 5b extreme. I have been very pleased with them I had one pair for 4 months. When i went to buy a new pair they didn't have what I wanted at Georges music (typical) so I thought I would give PRO-MARK one more chance. and do you know what happened?

SNAP! after maybe 2 total hours of play!!! :mad:

I am not a hard hitter. I don't play music that requires hitting hard, I've been playing drums for 11+ years I'm not an idiot.

I use to use these same kind of sticks forever and now I don't know what they have done to them in the past year, but THEY SUCK NOW!!!

I live a good 30 minutes (sometimes 45 depending on traffic) and I can't spare the money to buy more than one pair at a time since they are like $10 dollars a pop now!

PRO-MARK= SUCK-MARK

• Replies 54
  • Created
  • Last Reply
  • Members

I had the same problem. Then went to VF 5B's...then tried Silverfox 5b's and they sucked..slipped out of my hands and broke really easy because of their so awesome "coating". So now i'm at VF 5A so I can have a little more control. never looking back, FTW!!!!!!!

• Members

I switched to Promark from Vics when the Vic tips started chipping in 15 minutes. Happy camper now, and I like the tip shape better to boot.

Kid uses the 747B oaks, and they last longer than any stick he's ever used--twice as long or more, and they die from rim shots before the tips chip.

So yeah, they suck. :rolleyes:

• Members

Oddly enough, I was using 727s....had been using that model for over a year, then all of a sudden, they started breaking on the shoulder, straight break....Promark sent me several "replacement" pairs and the same thing. (mind you these are their Japanese oak)