Best gig bag under $75

Emory

• Members

Noticing the post fest such posts as "Suggest a good guitar under $600" or "Best all time song to play" etc, thought I might start one that may be of some practical use. Sure there are great gig bags that cost as much as a decent guitar, but how about that competitive under $75 price point? (Please try to refrain from commenting only an idiot would use gig bag, if possible). I pack my git about 20 min each way on my back to the beach, and a case is out of the question, being broken down geezer and all.

So I suppose important points might include comfort, protection, quality of construction, accessory pockets, etc. Feel free to add to criteria. I've got a couple I like, but thought I'd let you folks chime in first.

• Members

A Google search will lend some help . Personally the mono brand is quite the famous one can't go wrong with them . The other is the fusion f1 which I have no experience too but it have some good reviews . If not get a hard shell case which is very bulky and you know just a pain to carry .

• Members

There are some fairly decent cases out there that are quite light... AND quite affordable. Musician's Gear or Silver Creek cases weigh less than half of what a regular guitar case weighs, and they are surprisingly sturdy... much more so than a gig bag. Just sayin'

• Members

^ Just to show you some of us are paying attention, a rigid foam case might be a good option: http://www.amazon.com/gp/search/ref=sr_nr_p_36_5?rnid=386685011&keywords=foam+guitar+case&rh=n%3A11091801%2Cn%3A11965871%2Cn%3A11967641%2Cn%3A486412011%2Cn%3A11967671%2Ck%3Afoam+guitar+case&qid=1462834052&low-price=&high-price=75&x=8&y=12.

My Ibanez came with a really nice Cort branded gig bag when I bought it but I don't have any idea where to find one.

• Members