EVH Wolfgang Special Limited

JVH

• Members

I was really excited to get this guitar today until I started playing it. Everything on it was top notch except the frets. I own 3 other evh guitars and they are perfect. Not sure what to think about this. Usually Fenders QC is much better than this. I have a striped series and they are perfect. The frets are rough and don't have a full polished crown. Pretty much needs a fret job.

c861fbc3bec5f982456f4edca3263a3b.JPG.97e033f73b7ecd5f7d8854a8af2bec52.JPG

edb11b119595d0d5f864b9ad5357928c.JPG.c6c6dae2439e7ec1bb1ffe91cec6d88f.JPG

c7ca28f671a027d05e655b52697982f0.JPG.61eaf62b7ab32fa9d8235ae8c77917f0.JPG

• Members

Well they gave me the option of taking it to a repair center or returning it. I returned it in hopes of getting another one, but I doubt that will happen. I'm always cautious about repair centers... more hands on a part means it's more likely to get dings and scratches. I'm really bummed, because somehow this guitar made it through fender inspection and then to a dealer who claimed to inspect the guitar before shipping it. I just don't understand why there is always problems these days with products. It's like a bunch of people just don't take the time or pride in what they are doing. If I was at the music store I would have spotted this and returned it to fender immediately. If I was the guy who worked on it I would have known I made a poor product. If I was the final inspector I would have sent it back through the factory. At least two to three people should have noticed this before the customer got their hands on the guitar. I guess at this point I don't really know if I'll see another one of these. It's very disappointing. I'm hoping the dealer will have good news.

• Members