OT: How often do you exercise?

• Members

.. well?

Having spent the past few weeks getting back some form of routine with regards to sporting/physical activity, i was wondering to what extent you guys leave the guitar stool and go outside?

I'm starting back regular 5 and 7-a-side football (soccer), and have been getting back into running (ran 10k today).. suffice to say, i've been sore all week. Resting tomorrow.

I'm also looking to get back into the gym, but that's for next week.

What do you guys do to keep in shape?

• Members

My day job is pretty active in the summer and warmer months. lots of moving 40 foot ladders and climbing up and down all day. Hauling tools/rocks who knows what. But honnestly I never flat out exercise. Im 5'11" and weigh about 125 so i really dont have much motivation to do much haha.

10K is hardcore dude, congrats on that and getting fit.

• Members

I spent the better part of the last two years working out w/ a trainer 2x a week and 2 or 3x a week by myself.

I haven't worked out since our last tour. I have no money to pay the trainer or have a gym membership, and I graduated in December last year so I can't use the gym at school anymore either.

I wish I could just run, but I broke two vertebra a while back, so running is a no-no. I found out the hard way after I had to have a steroid epidural. Twice.

• Members

Not enough unfortunately.

Play football every saturday and that's about it.

I was running everyday practically during the summer but my friend went to uni and now I don't have the motivation.

I've noticed that everybody is playing 5/6/7 a side football now. I can't understand why though, 11 a side is way more fun if not 10 times more infuriating.

• Members