fender super champ xd

echodeluxe

• Members

I'm damn impressed.

I've been jamming on the one in our store all day and it sounds really damn good. And its pretty damn loud! If a 15 watt amp can't keep up with a drummer, than you're doing it wrong.

Sounds good with pedals too. And I guess its a solid state preamp with a 12ax7 phase splitter?

The reverb sounds really sweet too

Anyone playing one?

• Members

I've been raving about this amp for a few years now but it seems like very few people have taken notice.

I got mine when they came out and have been in love since.

I definitely recommend you bias it (comes hot from the factory), maybe install a new preamp tube, and hook it up to a 1x12 extension cab.

IMG_0875.jpg

The blackheart cab has a Warehouse V30 clone in it.

• Members

I've been raving about this amp for a few years now but it seems like very few people have taken notice.

I got mine when they came out and have been in love since.

I definitely recommend you bias it (comes hot from the factory), maybe install a new preamp tube, and hook it up to a 1x12 extension cab.

IMG_0875.jpg

The blackheart cab has a Warehouse V30 clone in it.

Nice little setup! Those Warehouse V30 clones are tits!

• Members

No doubt.

I've been using them since they first came out and were like $35 a piece....wish they were still that cheap
:lol:

Ditto. Got 2 in my HRDeville, sound excellent. Might put one into my JCM800 or in a can for my Tweaker one of these days.

• Members

If you have the combo and don't want to bother with an extension cab a lot of people recommend upgrading the stock speaker to a 10" Eminence Ragin Cajun buy I don't have any personal experience.

i've heard good things about those ragin cajuns. might give one a try some day soon. thanks aaron!

• Members