2 New Additions! Pix of Custom Tele & SG Classic

curseoftruth

• Members

Okay, so I've already gloated on the SG Classic this week, so I took some pix of it with its other new sister -- my custom tele partscaster that I've been working on for two years!! Finally finished building 100% tonight.

The tele has a Kent Armstrong Hot Tele Neck and a GFS 60s Tele Bridge. That GFS is out freakin standing!

Body is a real Fender MIM Seafoam Green Metallic and the neck is a Custom Shop Parts authorized Fender Tele replacement. Gold hardware (Guitar Fetish 3 Saddle bridge, Kluson Tuners, Dunlop Strap-Locks), Graph-Tech Graphite Nut, Fender Pearl Pickguard, and Stew-Mac Tele Electronics kit. Some kind of funky counter sunk input jack that I am not liking and will replace with a regular one soon, forgot the brand. Q-Parts funky knobs round her out.

Still not set up 100% though. Action is not where I like it -- needs major innotation. Still, plays pretty good for a 5 minute setup. A little more adjusting and I'll be there!! I am digging the way it sounds -- so, well TELE!!!

tsg.jpg

tsg1.jpg

tsg2.jpg

tsg3.jpg

• Members

Don't really have a point of reference on the bridge since the body I bought came new in a new Fender box unopened - just the body itself, no hardware.

I did have another (and still do) relaly nice tele 6 saddle bridge that was on there for 2 years, but the graph tech saddles I had didn't fit well. Being that I took the SD Hot Rail out as well for the more classic sounding GFS, I decided to go with a more classic look 3 saddle bridge. Really it was for aesthetic purposes!

But so far, I like the bridge a lot. Seems to function well. I like the GFS tele bridge pup a hell of a lot! Sounds fantastic!!

• Members

Haven't thrown it on a scale, but its really heavy, more than you would think.

Just tested against a few of the other siblings:

1. Epi LP Custom is barely heavier than the tele, maybe 1/2 to a pound more.