Since when did Agile get such sexy finishes?

Steve the Hero

• Members

looks great and probably blows the epiphones away. Maybe even made by the same factory???

The factory that makes Agile made some guitars for Epiphone back when Epiphone was made in Korea.

• Members

Did you have a design in the running? What was your favorite?

I think I had a rudimentary drawing but there were several I liked a lot that others posted.

I wish that thread was still on Harmony Central. I have searched in vain for it. I guess it dropped off into the abyss.

• Members

I think I had a rudimentary drawing but there were several I liked a lot that others posted.

I wish that thread was still on Harmony Central. I have searched in vain for it. I guess it dropped off into the abyss.

If I recall most of them were naive attempts to simply alter the Gibson headstock. And that obviously wasn't going to fly. I am a professional designer and did a bit of research to come up with something that I believe was original, or at least unique enough to differentiate the guitars from Gibsons (for the headstock).

• Members

If I recall most of them were naive attempts to simply alter the Gibson headstock. And that obviously wasn't going to fly. I am a professional designer and did a bit of research to come up with something that I believe was original, or at least unique enough to differentiate the guitars from Gibsons (for the headstock).

I, for one, have no problem with the headstock. In fact, I think it is quite elegant and compliments the shape of the body as well as adding to the over-all aesthetic.

Good job.

• Members

True which was why we were going in that direction. Gibson has a great design arguably one of the best 3x3 headstocks ever. Ibanez with the Castle headstock has a good take on the Gibson headstock.