Is anyone else completely happy with their gear and tone?

strtdv

• Members

I've been playing guitar for 8 years, and for probably the last 4-5 I've been really working at getting sounds that I'm happy with.

I have to say, I'm completely happy with the stuff I have right now and with the sounds I'm getting from it.

I've got 2 guitars (a Strat and a Tele), both with BareKnuckle pickups, 2 amps (a Laney Lionheart and a vintage Orange), and maybe 8 effects pedals. I can get fantastic cleans and drive sounds.

I really don't feel the need to buy anything more.

I've tried adding a Les Paul to the collection (twice actually), but I sold them because they just didn't fit in and I couldn't bond with them.

Anyone else here completely satisfied with what they have and the sounds they're getting?

• Replies 89
  • Created
  • Last Reply
  • Members

Yes - or rather one of them at any given time. Between 7 guitars, 4 amps and a host of pedals I can mix and match to find something I like. Do I like the same combinations all the time? Hell no.

• Members

I've been playing guitar for 8 years, and for probably the last 4-5 I've been really working at getting sounds that I'm happy with.

I have to say, I'm completely happy with the stuff I have right now and with the sounds I'm getting from it.

I've got 2 guitars (a Strat and a Tele), both with BareKnuckle pickups, 2 amps (a Laney Lionheart and a vintage Orange), and maybe 8 effects pedals. I can get fantastic cleans and drive sounds.

I've tried adding a Les Paul to the collection (twice actually), but I sold them because they just didn't fit in and I couldn't bond with them.

Anyone else here completely satisfied with what they have and the sounds they're getting?

What is it today...Tuesday? Then yeah, I'm happy with my gear today.

• Members

As far as guitars go yes, but I am on a constant quest to mess around with things with boxes, and amps or amp tweaks.

Tele
Les Paul Junior
Occasional user of a regular Les