Recommend Me A "Comfy" Keyboard Seat

ggm1960

• Members

In a moment of weakness I agreed to play keys with a band as a temp fill-in March 3rd. Now, I've never done a gig solely as a keyboardist, typically I've been a guitarist or guitar/keyboards switch-hitter and so have always been on two feet.

With this gig however, I'd like to have a nice seat preferably with a backrest as I'll be at the keys all night.

I plan to be using the Apex 48 keyboard stand I've had for years with my new Privia PX3 on bottom and old Roland XP30 on top.

Looking at seats this rather expensive one gets crappy reviews, it's reported that the backrest is unusable and the whole thing tends to be wobbly.

Otherwise this other one seems to be more well liked and is cheaper as well.

Surprisingly I'm not finding many others. There is one on eBay I'm looking at which would allow me to use my eBay bucks.

I'd like to know what the keyboard veterans here think about these or perhaps clue me in to some others.:)

• Replies 115
  • Created
  • Last Reply
  • Members

In a moment of weakness I agreed to play keys with a band as a temp fill-in March 3rd. Now, I've never done a gig solely as a keyboardist, typically I've been a guitarist or guitar/keyboards switch-hitter and so have always been on two feet.

With this gig however, I'd like to have a nice seat preferably with a backrest as I'll be at the keys all night.

I plan to be using the Apex 48 keyboard stand I've had for years with my new Privia PX3 on bottom and old Roland XP30 on top.

Looking at seats this rather
expensive one
gets crappy reviews, it's reported that the backrest is unusable and the whole thing tends to be wobbly.

Otherwise this
other one
seems to be more well liked and is cheaper as well.

Surprisingly I'm not finding many others. There is
one on eBay
I'm looking at which would allow me to use my eBay bucks.

I'd like to know what the keyboard veterans here think about these or perhaps clue me in to some others.
:)