So it's a new year...

mstreck

• Members

A similar thread was in another forum...

I can't comment for the band or Gwen

but the best thing I can do for MY music is :

~to make more money (get a job-maybe work the oil fields for a while I dunno)

~get out of the house (Murfreesboro sucks...might be a good idea to actually BE in Nashville more -15 miles away)

• Members

new year, new bass player!

Cut out some venues that we played last year that didnt work for us.

Up the private/corporate/fund raiser events.

Lots of new songs once the new bassist is worked in.

Less gigs but higher quality. 3-5 gigs a month total.

• Members

To do something I've never done before - form a band from scratch and figure out how to be a leader.

Tomorrow I'm expecting keys(me), guitar, bass, drums, percussion, trumpet, tenor sax, trombone (hopefully), and two female vocalists for our first session. Percussion and sax have played together, and I've done one session with the drummer - no one else has met.

• Members

Not really changing a thing. We stumbled into 2011 with a recent lineup change and we as with most new members we took a few months to get him to speed. By February we really took off. Snagged a Jagermiester sponsorship in March, started working with a new agent in August and did a complete website redesign in November. In June we sent a proposal out to existing clubs for a pay raise commencing in October along with a new setlist plan... 2 long sets (1 hr 15 mins each with DJ in between) and the result has been fantastic. We're keeping the crowd past 2 am and we're playing more solid (less time to drink between sets). We're booked solid through October and have a few club dates and private events booked into March of 2013.

I'm usually the most critical when it comes to setting goals or trying to improve things. For once I think the old adage applies... if it ain't broke, don't fix it.