Reniassance of the Stratocaster

• Members

So, I started playing my first guitar again, an MIM strat (with a few mods), and I'm coming to two conclusions:

1. Strats ugly as hell

2. Strats are the best

I'm currently loving my strat vintage trem significantly more than my Bigsby on my tele.

The only real question left is why they have to look so stupid.

The world may never know.

• Replies 64
  • Created
  • Last Reply
  • Members

My guess? Dean said no'd.
:)

Nah, I decided to tough it out, but mark my words, once I get my BA, I'm sooo getting a doctorate from some place in a strip mall. Just to be a dick.

Not to put on my resume, or buisness card, but to hang in my office and be a total dick to anyone that calls me Mr. Jrkirkish.

Do you know why I pulled you over, Mr. Jrkirkish?

Actually, that's DOCTOR Jrkirkish.

/Ivory Tower'd

Nah, I decided to tough it out, but mark my words, once I get my BA, I'm
sooo
getting a doctorate from some place in a strip mall. Just to be a dick.

Not to put on my resume, or buisness card, but to hang in my office and be a total dick to anyone that calls me
Mr.
Jrkirkish.

Do you know why I pulled you over, Mr. Jrkirkish?

Actually, that's DOCTOR Jrkirkish.

/Ivory Tower'd

:lol: :phil:

• Members

a strat is THE ICONIC image of an electric guitar for me. They look great to me. especially the curves.

Tele's can't be trendy, they've been around since before trendy.

took me awhile to warm up to them. used to abhor teles when younger. I was only into the trendy stuff back then.

• Members

I'm not a huge fan of the shape either, although they look cool on bigger guitar players.

However at the same time I have a hard time imagining any other guitar shape that will look as good with those 3 single coils.

A CP strat is likely to be my next purchase (although it may be after an amp) :thu:

• Members

anyone who plays a bigsby is a moron. only danny gatton gets away with it.