Old School HC's

MoreBeer

• Members

I was wondering if you guys would be able to tell me why Harmony Central quit hosting guitar tabs?

When I first started playing guitar I remember coming here for the best tabs. There were tons! I have been playing for 16 years now so it has definitely been quite a while ago that this took place but I have yet to find a tab site as good as this place use to be.

• Members

probably copy write issues... idk i still use ultimate guitar. usually i can take 2 or 3 of the tabs people have put up and kinda merge teh good parts to get a good idea of how to play the tunes. i didnt even know HC used to host tabs :p

• Members

yeah, the OLGA was why i came to HC in the first place when i started playing.

i don't use any one place for tabs nowadays; i just google the song and see what gets thrown up.

OLGA. There we go. The online guitar archive. I was trying to think of that word for my original post. That is the reason I came to HC as well.

I don't use tabs a whole lot because most are incredibly inaccurate but I loved when I could come here and find whatever. I always though the ones on HC were the most accurate at the time.

• Members

tab sites seem to go down all the time because of copyright stuff, It's just the name of the internet game

yeah, all the tab sites are mirror sites for most stuff.

so many songs i've been looking for but all i can find is like 12 sites all with the same wrong tab.

I was wondering if you guys would be able to tell me why Harmony Central quit hosting guitar tabs?

When I first started playing guitar I remember coming here for the best tabs. There were tons! I have been playing for 16 years now so it has definitely been quite a while ago that this took place but I have yet to find a tab site as good as this place use to be.

Copyright concerns / issues.

Last I heard, they're trying to work something out regarding that, but I have no idea what the current status is. :idk: