I play in a cover band, and I want an amp that has effects built in.

flaming turd

• Members

I'm tired of setting up effects and doing the switching dance. I want to be able to plug into a volum and wah and then to amp, no {censored}ing around with 4 cables and in the loop, blah, blah. And one button simultaneous channel/effect switching is possible.

Would like to keep it around $1k, but it's not really important. I've been playing HK triamp MKII or a dual recto for a few years, PRS guitars.

Whatcha think?

• Members

Well, if money isn't that important you might want to look into a POD HD500 with the DT50.

One cable from guitar to POD, one XLR from POD to DT50. Done. Full switching, effects, all that good stuff. Line 6 stuff generally gets a bad rap but it seems like a pretty nice and convenient solution.

I've got the HD500 for home and practice use, but I haven't tried the DT50 yet.

• Members

line 6 amps suck in live band sitautions.

get the HD500 or some kind of multi fx unit but a fender/peavey tube amp would cut through a lot better and still be very easy to setup and tear down.

So how is the DT50? You know, since you've tried it and all...

• Members

Get the Spider valve with the big foot controller. You can set a patch for any song, have tons of effect options and full control. It cuts through just fine if you know how to eq properly. Also get the Auralex Isolation Platform. It is about $50 and if you use it the amp will sound the same in any club, on any stage made from any material. Plus, the SV has a lot of patches already made for tons of cover songs. You will still have to tweak them but it is a great start.

• Members

Yessir. Sold the Soldano a while back, traded it for another triamp actually.

Ya know? I bought your CD when you released it, jammed the fukk out of it for a while...quality stuff! I think you had put a link up or something at the ABB.net, and BAM forums.