OT- I yelled at the guitarist and the band broke up

cdawg

• Members

...and there ya go. it was about my frustration over practicing the same {censored} over and over again. we have it down, already. just wanted to write some new {censored}, that's all. we gig about once/month, with the next one in late october. i think we have time to write some new {censored} AND rehearse the old before the show.

when i said, "lets just sit down without egos and discuss..." he claimed he had no ego and walked away. standing with the bass player, i yelled, "and there goes the only musician in the world without an ego!!!" guess i really did it right there.

• Members

he claimed he had no ego and walked away.

:lol: You in a band called metallica by chance? :poke:

oh well, even tho I'm a guitarist at heart(tho I consider myself a songwriter as I also do vox, bass, midi programming, etc), It's the most easily replaceable position in a band.

• Members

Yup. Sounds like your former guitarist has issues. Most (not all) do.

You see the same thing during each American Idol season. During the auditions, there are countless folks who can't sing to save their lives, but go ballistic when the panel of judges (with impeccable credentials) tell them the truth. It's a classic case of denial.

Ego is a funny thing, huh? Go figure...

• Members

Seems like a few cases of this is going around with some members here now days! What is it with all these high school/garage band antics?? Might as well be in a band called "Sexual Chocolate" (From Coming to Americamovie) This is why "band" movies never make it at the box office. You really cannot understand them unless you've been there.