Well...the first one of my high school friends got married

leepmeister

• Members

It's kinda weird...until now all I've really thought about during college is classes and my band and video games...hence I still feel like a kid.

So here one of my best female friends from high school is the first one to get married...

It was neat, first wedding I've ever been to...

But now I see this "growing up" thing coming over the horizon... :eek:

At least I met a pretty hot girl, the room mate of one of the bridesmaids. We danced a bit, and I may follow up on this one :cool:

• Members

Don't worry, it loses its shock value after awhile. I'm 25 and a bunch of the kids I graduated with are married and some of them have kids. My cousin who is my age already has two.

Of course the baby thing didn't shock me, 'cause one of my close friends got pregnant by another close friend when she was 16. The ended up getting married when he was 18 and she was 17... now they have three children.

• Members

Relax fellas, you need stretch out and breathe the free air while you can. All in good time. Most of my friends from high school are now either dead, or divorced and remarried with young kids.

Retirement is the next great adventure for me. You guys should all slow down and appreciate what you've got right in front of you before it skates off, never to be seen or heard from again.

• Members

It's all good. I only have 1 ex-gf that isn't married. Every other one got married or engaged in less that 4 months of us breaking up. Talk about weird...

Enjoy your life while you can. You have forever to get married and be "responsible" and do that whole "job" thing. :p

• Members

Originally posted by RockStarBassist

Enjoy your life while you can. You have forever to get married...

Damn right, RSB and Bluesman.