Feedback on a proposed lighting system

• Members

Many thanks to burdizzos for assisting me on this. I'm a lighting novice.

My band currently has two trees of Par 38's...period.

Here's what I'm looking at doing:

Two trees at the front of the stage with each tree being outfitted as follows:

(4) ADJ Par 38 LED Pro's

(2) ADJ Par 38 with Bastard Amber Gels

The plan is to mount the LED cans along the bottom of the tree and along the top mount the regular cans between LED cans 1 & 2 and 3 & 4.

I'll add a Chauvet Dimmer Pack to control the four regular par cans across the two trees.

At the rear the stage will be a tree containing two Chauvet VUE II's facing the audience.

I'm looking at a Chauvet Obey 10 for the controller and a Behringer FCB-1010 foot controller.

Any comments? Suggestions?

• Members

[YOUTUBE]xFbvgM5NwM0[/YOUTUBE]

No, it's the Vue IIs, Vue 1.1s, ADJ Sunray and Eliminator Piranhas.

The 1.1s are in the middle of the rear truss, the Piranhas are on the front truss and the Sunray is in the middle of the front truss, so you can see when those fire.

• Members

About 45 seconds into this video you'll clearly note me walking up to the laptop to make damn sure the music was going to seamlessly continue at the end of the song. ;)

You'll also notice that as the singer walks past, they quickly shift to the opposite side. ;)

• Members

The Vue II's are at the ends of the rear truss?

Yes, the Vue IIs are outboard on the rear truss and the 1.1s are in the middle. The stage lights pretty much wash out the beams from the 1.1s, but the Vue IIs are way brighter.

• Members

Many thanks to burdizzos for assisting me on this. I'm a lighting novice.

My band currently has two trees of Par 38's...period.

Here's what I'm looking at doing:

Two trees at the front of the stage with each tree being outfitted as follows:

(4) ADJ Par 38 LED Pro's

(2) ADJ Par 38 with Bastard Amber Gels