New Pedals Day! One free, one purchased... both cheap... and yellow

tronus

• Members

Been GAS'n for another SD-1 since I sold my Analogman SD-1/808/Silver. The shop I teach at has had one in their case for a few months and I've been staring at it. I finally broke down and bought it today. Can't wait to get home and stick it on my board!

15 years ago, when I started playing guitar, I came to this shop for lessons and stayed for a few years. All this time later, I'm teaching here now. I sit on the left side of the room now! haha. Anyways, this DOD has been here since I started lessons. My teacher just left it in this room. When I took over it was still down here. I guess it's mine? Well, at least to borrow for a while... I'm going to finally take it home today and try it out.

20121124_111532.jpg

• Members

Quote Originally Posted by vulcaniza P

View Post

hot.

hows the dod overdrive?

I don't know yet actually... I knew I'd be turning that BOSS OD on and off all f'n weekend while I nerded out working it into my rig and trying it with my amps. I'm teaching tonight so I'll snag it and take it home. I'll let you know though!

Quote Originally Posted by echodeluxe

View Post

that dod overdrive looks cool. theres one at a shop near me for really cheap. i might check it out but i really dont need another overdrive hah

Haha, tell me about it... I really didn't need the SD-1 at all but I couldn't help myself. I knew they'd give me a deal since I got all my first gear and more to follow, there. I can't wait to try the DOD later tonight. I'll post back if that DOD is something that you might want to consider popping for cheap on.

Quote Originally Posted by goodhonk

View Post

Sd1 is as good as it gets.