Tell me what I'm doing wrong cause

LnTh

• Members

I've NEVER broken a string while I'm playing the guitar. NEVER. I've been playing for 11 years now. What the hell am I missing? :confused:

Well I change the strings every 2-3 weeks. Maybe that's it? Or maybe my playing? I'm seriously clueless here. My cousins guitarist breaks a string every practice. EVERY SINGLE practice. They've kept telling me it's the guitar not him. I borrow his guitar for a 3 months back when I sold everything. In that time, the times I broke strings on that guitar was null. zero.

Weird {censored}.

• Members

Let me say first unless you are a session musician or excessively sweaty changing strings every 2 or 3 weeks is WAY too much.

I've played guitar for 16 years and I've NEVER broken a string. You act like its a bad thing.

Sometimes it's the guitar. Some Gibson bridges have snags that break strings. Sometimes {censored}ty strings have flaws and break. Some guys don't know what they are doing. My brother does not play guitar, and I would never let him near my guitars because a few strums and he would break a string every time.

I like to think I have a heavy strumming hand, too.

• Moderators
I've NEVER broken a string while I'm playing the guitar. NEVER. I've been playing for 11 years now. What the hell am I missing?
:confused:

Well I change the strings every 2-3 weeks. Maybe that's it? Or maybe my playing? I'm seriously clueless here. My cousins guitarist breaks a string every practice. EVERY SINGLE practice. They've kept telling me it's the guitar not him. I borrow his guitar for a 3 months back when I sold everything. In that time, the times I broke strings on that guitar was null. zero.

Weird {censored}.