Just bought a new Mac Book Pro, need help transferring music from my PC to Mac...

Chrisjd

• Members

Hey guys. I am not a computer idiot but I am having a hard time getting my music library onto my mac. I want to set up a home network where i can basically drag and drop music or other files as I please between my windows 7 desktop and my new mac.

The homegroup thing just isn't working, seems like I can't get it set up properly despite reading a lot of tutorials etc.

Any suggestions?

• Members

It's nice for sure, but I don't know how to work it very well yet since I have no mac experience. I really like windows 7 so we'll see if this suits me as well.

I'm not really an OSX fan, but the machines are nice. You could always throw Win 7 on there if OSX is too odd for you.

• Members

Congrats. I just got one too. I friggin love it! The Trackpad is insane!

I have all my "stuff" on one of these: http://www.google.com/products/catalog?hl=en&client=firefox-a&hs=RUV&rls=org.mozilla:en-US:official&q=D+LINK+NAS&bav=on.2,or.r_gc.r_pw.&biw=1280&bih=658&um=1&ie=UTF-8&tbm=shop&cid=13043477864088350467&sa=X&ei=HH_9TZzLEano0QH98am6Aw&ved=0CHEQ8gIwBA

Put it on an inexpensive UPS in a Cool, Dry Location and set up the ITunes Server. :thu: Jam the {censored} out anywhere your wireless will reach with out taking up disc space! m/

• Members

Congrats. I just got one too. I friggin love it! The Trackpad is insane!

I have all my "stuff" on one of these:
http://www.google.com/products/catalog?hl=en&client=firefox-a&hs=RUV&rls=org.mozilla:en-US:official&q=D+LINK+NAS&bav=on.2,or.r_gc.r_pw.&biw=1280&bih=658&um=1&ie=UTF-8&tbm=shop&cid=13043477864088350467&sa=X&ei=HH_9TZzLEano0QH98am6Aw&ved=0CHEQ8gIwBA

Put it on an inexpensive UPS in a Cool, Dry Location and set up the ITunes Server.
:thu:
Jam the {censored} out anywhere your wireless will reach with out taking up disc space! m/