Announcement
Collapse
No announcement yet.

Better Phone Jacks - more solid connection - fewer problems.

Collapse
X
  • Time
  • Show
Clear All

• Better Phone Jacks - more solid connection - fewer problems.

I have been plagued with 1/4" phone jack/plug connection problems for about as long as I've been a musician. And that is a looooooooooong time.

You know the kind, one cable moves another, or you brush up against a cable, or you breathe on it (exaggeration) and the jack/plug connection gets compromised with the resulting pop, crackle, and/or drop out. Drives me crazy some times.

About a month ago, I bought a new, different design. It clamps the tip and ring parts of the connection with two opposing flanges. I took the time to install 4 of them today on the most troublesome connection problem I have, and I can almost jump rope with the cable with no problems. These work.

Now I don't really buy into the hype about better tone because I figure the electricity either gets through or not. With the tiny size of the center conductor of most cables, it doesn't need any more than that much contact. But if you have connection problems, these might just do the trick for you.

I just bought a half dozen more.

Note, I have no association with this company at all other than the fact that I'm a customer.

If interested, you can check them out here:

https://puretonetechnologies.com/

Insights and incites by Notes
    Bob "Notes" Norton
    Owner, Norton Music http://www.nortonmusic.com
    Style and Fake disks for Band-in-a-Box
    The Sophisticats http://www.s-cats.com >^. .^< >^. .^<

The jack on my phone looks like this:

Click image for larger version

Name:	A1148D7D-871A-43DE-A671-3BC5F8BCF6E5.jpeg
Views:	1
Size:	27.6 KB
ID:	32244722

RobRoy: "There is an "honest grit" to his lying."

Comment

• daddymack
      daddymack commented
      Editing a comment
      and thanks for sharing...

• Notes_Norton
      Notes_Norton commented
      Editing a comment