Sell Bugera 333XL to get Bugera V22?

mmkco

• Members

Not much help over in the maps forum, so I thought I would try over here...

Hey Guys,

So I'm not a gigging musician any more and just play for fun. I came across a screamin deal on a Bugera 333XL. It was a 2x12 combo but I also got a headshell for it, so it can be a head and 2x12 open or closed back cabinet also. I like it, but I don't use that much gain. I never use the lead channel and I do not need 120 watts. I never even get it up to "1." I went to GC and tried a Bugera V-22 and it is a great sounding amp. Small, much lighter and still probably more than I need power-wise. I'm thinking I could move the 333XL (it's had all the fixes done to it), get the V22 and have some $$ left over. What say you all?

Bugera flame suit on...

• Members

If it doesn't do what you want/need then why keep it? Sell it, get the V-22 and be happy. Hell, I gig and I rarely "need" 120 watts (I have the 333 and 6260).

Just out of curiosity, do you gig with the 333?

• Members

120 is a big mother for home, hope you have hearing protection.

heck, even 22 watts is a lot,

..even 5 watts is a lot at home. The V5 goes to 1/10th of a watt. If you are going to get loud you will want something else with a bigger speaker, but if you play at or around TV volumes, their V5 is a pretty satisfyingly home amp imo.

• Members

Just out of curiosity, do you gig with the 333?

I have, and the only way I was able to was by using the line out volume to cut the overall volume output and run it through a 2x12 cab. I have a 12AT7 for the gain channel and a 12AU7 for the lead channel and that tamed them enough to get decent tones (both the 333 and 6260 have too much gain) at decent volume. The last time I used it was for an outdoor gig where the amps weren't mic'd but the vocals and drums were.