So i went to VIVA burrito co.

Trauma_Luna

• Members

Hell, ever try Chipotle?
:freak:

Yep. I just went there for lunch, for the first time. Carnitas soft tacos with shredded cheese, sour cream, iceberg lettuce and tomatillo chile salsa, and a Negra Modelo. The beer was the best part of the meal.

I'm lucky. There are three family-owned taquerias within two miles of my house, and they're all decent. I can get three tacos, chips and salsa and a beer for @ $7. :thu:

• Members

I moved to virginia from texas...

Man, I haven't had good mexican in a year and a half
:cry:

yo last time i was in va i had some kick-ass mexican food

total {censored}e hole, the menu's were like done with magic marker and {censored}

but the enchilada's owned, and the negra was cold and everything was cheap

• Members

Those of us who hail from New Mexico would tell you you haven't had
good
Mexican food yet!!!

:p:D

I agree with Funkee, as I am a once and future resident of New Mexico myself. It may be the best regional cuisine in the country!

After NM I moved to San Diego and fell in love with the fish tacos from Rubio's. I miss them so much!

Here in Tejas the Mexican and Tex-Mex is pretty good, so I don't suffer. Very little good Chinese or Italian food, though.

• Members

Ever try Taco Bell?

:p

Taco Bell is it's own category of food. It is what it is.

One taco supreme crunchy, one tostata, and one bean burrito minus red plus green please. And way too much mild sauce. No, no thanks, the mild tastes better.

• Members

I agree with Funkee, as I am a once and future resident of New Mexico myself. It may be the best regional cuisine in the country!

After NM I moved to San Diego and fell in love with the fish tacos from Rubio's. I miss them so much!

Here in Tejas the Mexican and Tex-Mex is pretty good, so I don't suffer. Very little good Chinese or Italian food, though.