Been asked to do a song

SelenaBassGirl

• Members

my friend who plays bass saw my video I have on me playing a song that they do. When I sat down at the club, he motions me to him and tells me he heard me and tried to hand me his bass! :eek: He said that I played it exactly like he does note for note (I am self taught and play by ear). I politely turned him down. He came to me about several more times saying that I should do it and that I could do it (faith in me..I guess he thinks I am ready). The thing is, I have terrible case of stage fright! I can play it great at home but I never played with a band. This particular song I have is of their singer/guitarist's recording of it when he was with another band-and so that is how I learned by listening to the recording of it. That is how I do all the songs I play. My friend suggested at first that I just play it softly so if I mess up it won't be as noticed (yeah right) then it was suggested maybe when I do it, he will play his bass along with me, so if I freeze up, he can be there to take over. IDK. How did you all handle ya's first time on stage and get over that shaking stuff? I can't play if I am shaking like a leaf. :freak: I really want to but scared! Any suggestions from you pros?? :confused:

• Members

my friend who plays bass saw my video I have on me playing a song that they do. When I sat down at the club, he motions me to him and tells me he heard me and tried to hand me his bass!
:eek: