Greetings!

FrankDeets

• Members

Hey yall my name is Frank and I am an upright bassist. I primarily focus on contemporary music and free improvisation. If you like improvising on your bass then I want to talk with you. I love improvising and thats why I started my career as a solo bassist about a year ago.

• Members

Welcome Frank. We need some new posters contributing here. I haven't touched an upright bass since I was a kid and played violin in an orchestra. My main instrument is Guitar but I've played bass just as long. I play nearly 100% original music now and all my parts are written and recorded on the spot as I play so I regard improvision as the highest form of free musical communication. I occasionally have to work through a part to get my hands to do what my mind is hearing, but for the most part, its all one take recordings.

I have other friends of mine who are also into free improvision and we've recorded at least a thousand songs over the past 10 years, all written on the spot without any preconceived ideas before we played. We even thought about playing live writing all the music including the lyrics on the spot. Unfortunately my drummer got sick and he's still getting some Kemo.