kherman

• Members

Korg X50 Keyboard

korgkeyboardth8.jpg

korgkeyboardiinx2.jpg

korgkeyboardiiikl9.jpg

Got a new keyboard.

I'm a guitarist.

But, needed something to write and home record some keys and drum parts with.

I have a E-mu Xbaord 61 controller. But, I could never get that and the Proteus program to work properly.

No matter how many different ways I installed those drivers.

So, I said to heck with it and bought an actual synth instead.

I've read good things about the X50 for it's price range.

So, I went for it.

Haven't tried it out yet.

But, that's my plans for this evening. :)

got it from Musiciansbuy.com

They included the stand, yamaha headphones, Hosa cord, and a sustain pedal.

• Members

yes, fine, thank you susan.

OOPS!

Sorry Metro.

I hang out in the Guitar forum of H.C. .

I should properly introduce myself here.

Names Kent.

Been a guitarist for 20 so years.

Mainly listen to Prog and power metal.

Was formally in a prog band called Dimension X.

Now working on a new power metal project with some friends.

Noobie to keyboards.

but, hope to learn.

• Members

Nice synth, poor choice for stand though imo. Allways get heavy duty double braced for X stands instead of single braced ones.

Stand came free with it.

So, I can't complain.

For home studio use it should be ok.

• Members

I love my X50. Yeah, it's a little light feeling, the sound is great. that stand was probably a package deal. It'll work. the X50 is very light

cool,wwwjd.

Only thing I've noticed so far is that the middle F key required a little harder finger attack to get the sound to play. Not as sensative as the other keys.

Otherwise, everything else seems pretty decent.

• Members