Is there no way to develop something that automatically detects proper impedance?

Angry Grimace

• Members

I'm no electrical expert, but it seems like that would be something that would save a lot of OTs from failure due to the fact that most musicians are retards.

Is there some reason they can't develop a system whereby the impedance is automatically matched properly :freak:?

That sounds too useful to have not been invented. I imagine there's some reason you can't do that. Why?

• Replies 50
  • Created
  • Last Reply
  • Members
I'm no electrical expert, but it seems like that would be something that would save a lot of OTs from failure due to the fact that most musicians are retards.

Is there some reason they can't develop a system whereby the impedance is automatically matched properly
:freak:
?

That sounds too useful to have not been invented. I imagine there's some reason you can't do that. Why?

I see where you're going... you mean something incorporated into an amplifier that auto-detects and matches impedance to whatever cab you plug into? It'd be neat from a technology point of view and I suspect somewhat easy to do with some amps, but ultimately not cost effective nor really worth the effort since it's dead simple as is to set.

• Members
Let me guess, you're posting from an iron lung cuz you're too lazy to breathe?

:poke::poke::poke:

But seriously, how hard is figuring it out? You only have to ever do it once for your amp.

:rolleyes:

I guess I should have expected such completely sarcastic replies. It's not a matter of the fact that you can't simply wire it properly...try asking your girlfriend to hook up your surround sound system and you'll understand.