Well since Zent isn't around.....new AxeFX firmware! No profiling?

Valtiel

• Members

I feel we're a bit overdue for a {censored}storm. :lol:

I'll give Cliff a hand, he did A LOT in the latest update, only a small chunk listed below. Still no sign of any Kemper-like behavior though. :cop:

tl;dr version: Its even more real-er this time! :wave::idea:

Reworked power amp modeling based on new research. The power amp modeling has been totally rewritten based on

• Members

this forum is in desperate need of an "i don't give a {censored}" smiley or meme

Also an "i'm an amp builder therefore I am more than a little biased" one, might be a bit tricky though.

Also.......biased......get it? :facepalm:

• Members

i used a version of the "biased" joke at work today. :lol:

ultimately, this forum is full of tube amp snobs. there are a few that are into the modeling thing, but they get their updates from sources that cater to that. the rest of us really don't care. :idk:

/speaking for the forum at large

• Members

Also an "i'm an amp builder therefore I am more than a little biased" one, might be a bit tricky though.

Also.......biased......get it?
:facepalm:

When digital modeling becomes the norm & all of the tube maps disappear like the dinosaurs...

What the {censored} will the maps modelers model?

• Members

Instead of offering the Amp Profiling feature into the Axe (Which while POSSIBLE, the interface is NOT designed to accommodate such a thing) he "matched" them himself and put them in this firmware...

Not a bad idea, even though most people are going to have to completely re-work their patches since there are likely some pretty significant tone changes.

• Members