Testing 1, 2, 3... 3 songs

Freeman Keller

• Members

This is my first attempt at (1) recording myself, (2) uploading and converting the wav files to mp3, (3) uploading them to Putfile, and (4) linking them here. The playing is crappy, I don't have a clue what I'm doing but this is the only way I can find out if it works. Please feel free to ignore them or be as critical as you want

Hey Hey Hey Hey

Sailors Grave on the Prairie

Roll'n'Fumble

btw - the first is the 000, the second is the OM12, and the third is my old 'bro

• Members

Freeman Keller, you dog gone sandbagger!!! :D

I love your slide work. I especially enjoyed "Sailors Grave on the Prairie".

Recording can be the most enjoyable and the most tedious task you can do. It can put you on cloud 9 or make you want to throw your computer out a window.

Keep up the good work.

• Members

Freeman, I would love to hear your work, but I can't get putfile to play - I think it is a Mac thing.
:cry:

baba, I have a Mac too. Try clicking on Click here to download this media (either here or on the putfile page)

Aka http://www.putfile.com/downloadfile/Sailors-Grave-on-the-Prairie

This brings me to a page which says:

After 19 clicks I can download the file.

• Members

baba, I have a Mac too. Try clicking on
(either here or on the putfile page)

Aka

This brings me to a page which says:

Your are on page 1 of 20 before the download page.

After 19 clicks I can download the file.

Thanks! It took about 8 minutes to load (I have dialup) but it worked. Wonder why they make you click through 20 windows to get to the file?

Now back to Freeman - I really enjoyed it. You reminded me of Leo Kottke.

• Members

The recordings and the guitars sound nice.The uploading and posting seems to have wen well too.