Zager advertising Martin guitars

TCBronson

• Members

Hi folks, no I am not a TROLL and I am not a SHILL for the Zager company. And I am not trying to sell Zager guitars or change anybody's mind about Zager guitars. The point of this thread is to have a civil debate about what arguably is one of the main reasons a few folks here do not like Zager guitars.

I would like to relate my buying experience and why I did not buy a Zager Martin/Sigma guitar, but instead a ZAD 80.

A bit of background first. December 16th 2007 Dan Fogelberg died. He was my hereo. I started playing his CD's and got the bug to pick up the guitar again. In 1980, my wife bought me a Yamaha FG335 for about $120.00. I have owned several guitars that have come and gone since 1968. I started playing it again and the old fingers started hurting pretty good. So, instead of taking it in and paying $30, $40, $50 to have it set up, I used that as an excuse to buy a new guitar. I discovered that DF played Martin D41's. I went to the Martin web site and discovered that D41's were out of my price range. So I thought about maybe a lesser expensive Martin or a used D41 on E-bay. I did a search for Martin and came accross these ads:

http://cgi.ebay.com/ws/eBayISAPI.dll?ViewItem&Item=350031272799&Category=33028&_trksid=p3907.m29

http://cgi.ebay.com/ws/eBayISAPI.dll?ViewItem&item=200144983863&ih=010&category=33028&_trksid=p1742.m153.l1262

It said Martin and 41. "Hand modified custom, no more sore fingers" And only $495!