Institute Of Delusional Audio

• 2 weeks later...
  • Members

I spent a few years at UNA in Muscle Shoals in their commercial music program. It did a good job of explaining the basics, but all things considered I'm glad I went back to UAH and got an electrical engineering degree instead. I do more music stuff now than I ever did when I was a music major, lol.

I do more music stuff now than I ever did when I was a music major, lol.

It's funny how that works out. I knew at a fairly young age that I wasn't good enough, and probably never would be good enough to make it as a session musician the way guys like Dean Parks or Tommy Tedesco did it, but as an engineer / producer, I've wound up playing on lots of stuff - because I could squeak by on the parts and I was available and already "there" - much more so than I probably ever would have if I was actively trying to be a session musician. :lol: