Help in choosing between these 2 Guitars !!

kaka

• Members

Few weeks ago, i decided to buy a new guitar. and looked for a not so pricey ones. and read more than thousand reviews on many guitars. finally after many comparisons, i came up with these "3" guitars (listed below). i need help from you guys in getting a better of these.

I play blues, country, rock ,progressive rock n metal. these are the 2 guitars.

ESP LTD JH-200 Jeff Hanneman Signature Model Electric Guitar

491168.jpg

Musicians Friend Link

and

Dean VX Electric Guitar

486491.jpg

Musicians Friend Link

i didnt put up this guitar earlier because i thought it would never match my style. and i am sorry for putting up this late.

Epiphone Les Paul Standard Plain-Top Electric Guitar

393699.jpg

Musicians Friend

Please help me find an appropriate guitar.

• Members

When I started playing, although metal never appealed to me, the metal guitars did. I realised that i was better off with a LP. Buying that Dean would been like buying a a {censored}ing Yugo looking back... Think about your style and what you see yourself playing i a few years time...

BTW im not saying your a begginer, just my experience with style ans a suitable guitar...

• Members

If you get that LTD, make sure you know how to use that trem, might give you headaches.

And if you buy the V, make sure you get used to standing up while playing, it's obviously not your typical guitar shape.

Out of the those two, I'd pick the V.

UllyssesSB also made some good points. Good luck with whatever guitar you buy!

• Members

I see that you already have a Les Paul type. Why not go for something like a Yamaha Pacifica 112 - Stratocaster type guitar with 2 single coils (neck and middle) and a humbucker (bridge). These are extremely versatile guitars, they play very well, they are of exceptionally good quality and are very reasonably priced. Who could ask for anything more?

• Members