• Show
Clear All

• Fender Blacktop Jaguar B90

Does this kick ass or what?

-
    Spam:
    FS: none
    I'm a GOLD TRADER
    Good deals: rusholmeruffian, rrancani, JohnnyRaincheck, mhn433, super56k, wagdog, cratz2, rxkid75, teletaylor
    Shamelessness: I do illustration & graphic design by commission, check my blogfolio: -- Matt White's Art --

IlI

Attached Files

Comment

• Marko
      Marko commented
      Editing a comment
      Yes, I like Jags, and that

I wish it had all the Jaguar features like the whammy and the switching options, but yeah, it's pretty kickass.
    Guitars: 3 Fender Strats, Fender Jazzmaster, Squier Bullet, 2 Gibson Les Pauls, Gibson ES-339, Gibson Les Paul Jr. Special, Epiphone Les Paul, Epiphone Dot, Epiphone SG, PRS SE Custom 24, Ibanez AS73, Hamer Duotone, Larrivee D-03R, Takamine EG5013S, 1951 Epiphone Devon, Ibanez SR305 (bass)Pedal Chain: BBE Green Screamer -> MXR Distortion III -> Boss CE-5 -> EH Stereo Pulsar -> Boss DD-20 -> BBE Boosta GrandeAmps: Vox AC4, AC15, AC30, Pathfinder 10, DA5SoundCloud

Comment

• mschafft
      mschafft commented
      Editing a comment

I does indeed kick some ass. Not a fan of the shorter scale personnally though.

What's the B90 for? Do you mean P90s?

Eh. Looks cool but lacks what I think really makes a Jag a Jag - the pickups and the trem.

Comment

Aside from shape and scale there's nothing left that makes it a jaguar. Still cool though since Fender's offerings of P90 guitars is somewhat slim.

Comment

• twotimingpete
        twotimingpete commented
        Editing a comment

Tone Deaf wrote:
        Aside from shape and scale there's nothing left that makes it a jaguar. Still cool though since Fender's offerings of P90 guitars is somewhat slim.

You say that as if shape and scale aren't defining characteristics of a jaguar, especially considering the vast majority of fender's lineup is 25.5 scale. Only the jaguar and mustang aren't, as far as I know.

• 6down1togo