Taylor Guitars Experiences?

cerebrix

• Members

Pretty seriously considering a Taylor Solidbody. I went to 3 different stores today to play them, looked forward to the 2nd two after playing the first. Thats a super comfy neck profile and good lord those HD pickups they have wipe the floor with burstbuckers.

so anyway....

Just wonderings what people's experiences are with them and their products.

thanks!

To clarify, this is about Taylor Guitars, not Tyler Guitars lol

• Members

Absolutely amazing. The wood was perfect, the CS is top notch, it came with a free hardcase, the pickups were hand wound, and the finish was the most beautiful I've ever seen.

EDIT - Oh. I thought you meant Tyler Guitars.

I have little experience with Taylor. Played their acoustics and thought they were great though.

• Members

I've had my 510 acoustic for over 20 years. The quality and sound is exceptional, but more than that taylors are designed to be practical and giggable. That's a very rare quality in an acoustic. I played one of their electrics a while back but the kid next to me was auditioning for Cannibal Corpse and I never really heard it. It seemed built well, though.

• Members
"Taylors lack balls."

You've obviously never played mine. : ) Goes like a cannon. With Taylors you just have to beat them for a wee while, then the gonads kick in. I've had my 310 for 7 years, sounds fantastic.

There are always exceptions to the rule. :D

• Members

I've had my 510 acoustic for over 20 years. The quality and sound is exceptional, but more than that taylors are designed to be practical and giggable. That's a very rare quality in an acoustic. I played one of their electrics a while back but the kid next to me was auditioning for Cannibal Corpse and I never really heard it. It seemed built well, though.

My 510 is about the same age, and it's a monster player. I've never played one of their electrics though.

• Members