Who Owns An Eleven Rack?

jrockbridge

• Members

Our bass player has one for his home studio. I love it (although I don't have much hands on experience w/ it, I HAVE used it). I think it's comparable to the Axe and will be my next purchase when I'm out of debt next year (lol).

• Members

I have a Line 6 POD HD500. I bought the Avid Eleven Rack for the reamping feature and seamless integration with Protools. I figured modeling quality would be comparable between the two. But, the 11R has completely blown me away with the realistic feel, the fantastic sound and the design, including the user interface (front panel controls). Unfortunately, the 11R has pretty much ruined the HD500 for me.

• Members

i haven't used one... but i've heard great things about them... in particular from a pro player i know that owns a music store... it's all he uses in his studio

I'm a hack hobbyist, but I got it for my home studio. I'm excited about being able to lay down a track using headphones while my wife and son are sleeping, for example. Then, the next day, when everyone is awake, I can reamp a dry track to real stomps, real amps mic'd up, a modeler or any combination of the real and virtual world gear.

I've always wanted something that does this, but recording gear this powerful used to cost thousands. I never thought I'd be able to do all this for $611. Protools was included and I have a computer. I feel like I got off cheap for all this thing does.

• Members

I'm posting here so I can remember this for future reference.

When it comes to guitar I'm an analog kind of guy but I sometimes record in my drummer's studio. It's all through the board. No amps. His drums sound fantastic; but you know; he's a drummer. You take whatever off-the-rack guitar sound he has available. I'm never happy with it. I'v been thinking lately that it would be better if I brought my own processor.

600 to $900 doesn't sound too expensive if it's as good as you guys say.

• Members