GOOD CHEAP PA/POWERED MONITORS loudspeaker :)

• Members

hey all.

looking for some options for a powered speaker pair that is VERY LOUD. using to run laptop stuff like drum samples, midi guitar stuff etc.

dont want to spend a ton of money. behringer and other no namers are OK. looking for bang 4 buck..... and LOUD :D

• Members

So how much does sound quality pertain to these parameters of loud & cheap.

LOL. im really not sure. im new to the PA world. amps/effects i know alot. PA's :confused:

i personally dont hear a big difference between a budget PA and a great one (in rehersal). my bandmates spent $1200 per floor monitor and it sounds the same as the old crap ones.

i just want a good/fairly cheap set of powered monitors to hear over a loud band. hope that helps :confused:

• Members

Do you care if the product actually works for more than a short while or does it just have to look good?

it could look like a giant turd and i wouldn't care. as long as it sounds good. looks = NOTHING to me in.... in any regard to gear!

• Members

hey all.

looking for some options for a
powered
speaker pair that is VERY LOUD. using to run laptop stuff like drum samples, midi guitar stuff etc.

dont want to spend a ton of money. behringer and other no namers are OK. looking for bang 4 buck..... and LOUD
:D

Buy used..........CraigsList ;)

• Members

But you say it has to work and sound good and is very loud and cheap.

That's something as rare as hen's teeth. Not something you are going to find in Behringer or no-name products.

i dont tend to agree with this.... i have had epiphone guitars sound better than there 3X the price successors. speaking of behringer i have a VD-400 DM-2 clone. {censored} me if it dosent sound better. it was $20. boss = $200.

im sure that its not going to be the greatest PA of all time. im just looking for something solid thats on the lower $ end. times are touch these days $$$$$ :cry: gas, bread, mortgage. im sure im preaching to the choir :blah: