Muddy Foodprints Lyrics + youtube video

Swingfinger

• Members

I am tired of over thinking and over analyzing all of the lyrics I write. I wrote this song in about 40 minutes without revisions to any lyrics. While most of the lines seems cliche, it seems like the most honest song I have written, and it feels good to get something done. Forgive my singing :o

[YOUTUBE]IEv_IW8sXbk[/YOUTUBE]

If I was a sailor

bound to sail the ocean blue

would you come with me

on my little boat for two

If I was an explorer

crossing the desert wide

would ya be my water

would you help me survive

If I was a rain cloud

would ya be my ray of light

would you break through the darkness

and fill up my nights

If I was a secret

told in confidence

would ya whisper me around

or keep them in suspense

If I was an artist

that couldn't paint at all

would ya still stick with me

would you hang me on your wall

If I was a stranger

would we still embrace

a smile on the corner

the lines on your face

If I was a goodbye

a part forever more

would you let me go freely

or stand in front of the door

• Members

Man that was beautiful...if you had over thought the lyrics then we would miss out on some Dylanequse lines...some really nice lyrics...great job!!..the only crit would be the melody...gotta change it up some...maybe after 2nd verse take it an octave higher or a melodic guitar part diff than what we hear over and over...

Were the lyrics taped to the camera?...thought you were staring at me...:eek:

• Members

Man that was beautiful...if you had over thought the lyrics then we would miss out on some Dylanequse lines...some really nice lyrics...great job!!..the only crit would be the melody...gotta change it up some...maybe after 2nd verse take it an octave higher or a melodic guitar part diff than what we hear over and over...

Were the lyrics taped to the camera?...thought you were staring at me...
:eek:

The lyrics were opened on notepad on the computer :lol: