Metro kits better then . . .

jimijam

• Members

To all you people that have built their own amps from kits.

Are Metro Kits better then CeriaTone kits for JTM45 or JMP50's?

Metro seems to cost a tad more but I read some great reviews on their kits.

I really want a non-master vol old school marshall and those seem to be about the cheapest way to go :love:

• Members

I have no experience with those kits, but I built a Weber kit, and LOVE it.

The 6m45 is a JTM45.
34.jpg

Weber Kits Page

I did use the Metro instructions as a good tool for a general start-finish workflow guide. And the weber board is super cool, they helped me with an issue on the build. Tons of help there.

• Members
I have no experience with those kits, but I built a Weber kit, and LOVE it.

The 6m45 is a JTM45.

34.jpg

Weber Kits Page

I did use the Metro instructions as a good tool for a general start-finish workflow guide. And the weber board is super cool, they helped me with an issue on the build. Tons of help there.

Nice rig there! :love:
Choices . . . too many choices

• Members
To all you people that have built their own amps from kits.

Are Metro Kits better then CeriaTone kits for JTM45 or JMP50's?

Metro seems to cost a tad more but I read some great reviews on their kits.

I really want a non-master vol old school marshall and those seem to be about the cheapest way to go
:love:

The most important thing I can tell you is that the Metro Kits come with detailed, can't-possibly-{censored}-it-up instructions, while the Ceriatones come with a {censored}ty layout diagram. If you've never built an amp before I'd spend the few extra bucks and go with the Metro simply for the instructions...

Steve

• Members