New Hagstrom 0103S mahogany acoustic

kwcsports

• Members

This guitar for 299 bucks has to be one of the best deals in cheap guitars on the planet, IMHO. Right out of the box it played great and really sounds like a much more expensive instrument. The dark mahogany also looks beautiful. The srtings are not the best, so it should sound better still with a new set. I don't know how to post pics or I would. Punch in hagstrom on ebay and scroll thru, you will see the really dark acoustic for 299. The action and fit and finish are way above my expectations. The frets are perfect and the sound is very nice. I have never played a mahogany acoustic before , but it sounds alot different than a maple top for sure. Also the size is about the same as a classical which I prefer over a dread. I have only played it for about 1 hour, but as you can tell, I am impressed. I am not an expert by any means on quality acoustics, but for 300 bucks I am very happily surprised.

• Members

Two ways to post pics - really kinda the same.

First you have to host them somewhere. I use PhotoBucket.com - it is free if you put up with their ads. You upload the jpeg from your pc to the host. I like to diddle with the size a bit first using Photoshop or something - change a 10 meg file into something much smaller.

Then you can either click the IMG button on the reply page of HC and drop the url into it as http://my_host/my_pic. The HC software will enclose it in [/img} and bing, bang, bam - you have a picture in your post.

A little more universal way that works with almost every forum is to copy the bottom link at Photobucket which has the stuff included. Highlight it, right click copy and paste it into your message.

Frequently you can also right click an image on another web site - say Elderly's - and copy/paste it into your message. I always Preview Reply to make sure it looks OK. If you right click on the image that Frets99 posted and look at the properties you will see the link to the URL.