Can't put my new Tele's down !

strat6866

• Members

I've been playing strats for 25 years now, tried LP's and PRS and neither was for me. I never even tried a Tele until about 2 months ago and have since purchased 2.

Now i cant put them down, WTF....all my strats are being neglected.

Is this normal? I feel terrible.

• Members

I know. I'm playing a gig with the band that played my wedding, and we're doing a bunch of classic pop and rock (Van Morrison, Eagles, Buffet, etc), and of my 3 strats, 1 tele, and one Les Paul, I think I'm taking the Tele and the P-90 strat! I may need a regular Strat for Pride and Joy, but honestly, I think I could do every other song with the either the Tele or the P90s.

I've been playing strats for 25 years now, tried LP's and PRS and neither was for me. I never even tried a Tele until about 2 months ago and have since purchased 2.

This is odd especially since you ID is strat6866... :p

• Members

It's perfectly normal...you'll get back to your Strats eventually, but enjoy the honeymoon!

I want your avatar, btw...in the biblical sense.

It does feel like a honeymoon, but i feel a little guilty.

.....and feel free to look (at the avatar) but dont touch.

• Members

It does feel like a honeymoon, but i feel a little guilty.

I am the same way -- only started 6 months ago with teles (SX - then a Squier Affinity -- then a Fernandes -- and havign a custom built as we speak) .. but they are different from Strats feel wise -- and I ALWAYS come back to the tele for gigs. I have a strat and a tele and try to split the night... but the strats always win out.

• Members

Totally normal. I was a strat guy all the way until I got my tele - I've never looked back.

This is what i am afraid of. But it is good to see that you still own some strats. I dont think i am going to have a yard sale just yet.

• Members

It's normal. Teles have a certain way of sucking you in...at least for me. I tend to find strats kinda "bleh" now.

• Members