Collapse
No announcement yet.

how many pieces of wood are sg fadeds?

Collapse

X
  • Time
  • Show
Clear All

• how many pieces of wood are sg fadeds?

I've heard many different stories. one I played LOOKED like 2 pieces but I'm not very good at telling things things sometimes. someone else might see 3.

the question is, how many pieces are they, and does the wood and number of pieces of wood differ from the SG standards?
    -
    Spam:
    FS: none
    I'm a GOLD TRADER
    Good deals: rusholmeruffian, rrancani, JohnnyRaincheck, mhn433, super56k, wagdog, cratz2, rxkid75, teletaylor
    Shamelessness: I do illustration & graphic design by commission, check my blogfolio: -- Matt White's Art --

Mine looks like 2 pieces. But I've seen a couple that were three.

Personally I care less about how many pieces vs how well they blend. Sometimes the difference in grain is shocking, looking like 1 piece of mahogany and one piece of a completely different wood.

Originally Posted by Doctor Morbius:

"When it comes to gear vs talent I'll be the first to admit that I sit in the Mayor's seat in Poserville."

Comment

Up to 5 from what I have read around various forums and searches. Reports indicate that earlier ones generally seem to have less pcs. In my travels I have seen them with up to 4.

Comment

Mine is 2 pieces, but the grain is so well matched you can only tell that from the back from one certain angle.
        Great deals: DammitJanet, Parrothd_Mark, Mueller, Blueshawk1, Leopardstar, D34dBaWx, vangkm, tincob, djfrank, DracoAran, drawdeep, eor, _pete_, Snoman97, prsnstrat, GuitarNoobie, Shawn Parr,TheSuperFox, Alley Trash, mikew, darkmonohue, GAS Man, tweedledee, asdfjkl semi, EllenGtrGrl, jdpkeeper, TattooedCarrot, maximuskatana, bluedevil0204, Gilgators, Mark Nason, GarysBlues, silverring233, Yavin, darkmonohue, Bluesman001, Stress Relief, bluesrock70's, yem, OsirisProtocol, Altgtr33, Rocktoe

Comment