Musicians Friend kudos

philbo

• Members

I bought a 100W powered Kustom powered stage wedge from them a couple weeks back. It arrived & would make ocean sounds when powered up (with nothing plugged in).

I called, they emailed a pre-paid UPS label, and sent me another within 5 days. This one works great!

So, this post is to give 'em an "attaboy" - - They did me right.

• Members

I have been purchasing from MF since about 2003. At first I wasn't very impressed with their service. However the last couple years I have had nothing but good experiences with them. Every time I've had to call customer support I was treated very well, and several times the people I talked to went above and beyond what was necessary to make things right.

• Members

I've always been happy with MF going back to the pre-internet catalog version days. Fortunately of all the things I've bought from them over the years I can only recall having to make one return. It was handled extremely well.

The real test of a retailer is when it's time to make a return or exchange. At the top of my crap list is newegg.com while on the other side of the spectrum Buy.com is my most trusted source and proved it again recently when I bought a computer case advertised with a $20 rebate. I actually purchased the case two days too soon it turned out and my rebate was denied but after a couple e-mails buy.com credited my account for the $20.

• Members

I have ordered everything musical from MF from catalog and internet since 2000, with the exception of my Monitoring set-up which I purchased from a rival NJ based company...not withstanding various and sundry trips to my local 'Guitar Center' for pre-gig 'bread and butter items' which is under the commercial umbrella of MF

Guitar Center has some good close out sales on t-shirts, strings, picks, straps etc....but in my opinion their hired local guitar/bass 'set-up' people really suck....

I have gotten some great deals on 'scratch an' dent' from MF...