eastwood guitars

wilg8

• Members

I have two Easwoods, and I really dig 'em, an H44 DLX, and a twin tone. I have limited experience with their cheapies and their spendier models, but the $500-ish midrange guitars are quite nice and playable. There used to be a time when/ some eastwoods may have been a bit spendy for korean and chinese guitars, but most other guitar makers have raised their prices in the last two or three years, and eastwood hasn't.

I like guitars with personality, and eastwoods definitely have that.

• Members

I have two Easwoods, and I really dig 'em, an H44 DLX, and a twin tone. I have limited experience with their cheapies and their spendier models, but the $500-ish midrange guitars are quite nice and playable. There used to be a time when/ some eastwoods may have been a bit spendy for korean and chinese guitars, but most other guitar makers have raised their prices in the last two or three years, and eastwood hasn't.

I like guitars with personality, and eastwoods definitely have that.

well heres the deal, ive heard gretsches arent really built to trash around on, i beat up my guitars a bit, nothing lke pete townsend, but i dont want to spend 2k on a guitar and have it fall apart from abuse, if i spend 600 on one thats a gretsch knock off i wont feel as bad

• Members

I've had a couple of Eastwoods (an Airline Coronado, and a Sidejack Baritone). I thought they were decent guitars for the money. I'm debating getting another one down the road, when my finances have recovered a bit from this latest round of guitar gear acquisitions. Maybe another Coronado, a Tuxedo, or a Roy Smeck. I think they're cool guitars. The reasons I got rid of mine were not because they were bad guitars, but because:

A. I had a chance to buy back my old jetglo Ric 360 (Coronado traded for it)

B. Baritones are cool, but I prefer the extended range I get from 7 string guitars (sold the Sidejack).

• Members